Orgullo Hispano

Mita’s Foundation honors outstanding Hispanics in our community and presents them with the prestigious Orgullo Hispano awards at our gala.

  • Monica Blendowski (Venezuelan)
    Deputy Sheriff with the Tulsa County Sheriff’s Office
  • Daniel Chaboya (Mexican American)
    Director of the English as a Second Language Program at Tulsa Community College
    Founder of Tulsa Intercultural Association
  • Elian Hurtado-Jarve (Mexican)
    Director of Client Services for Tulsa Habitat for Humanity
    Former Vice President of Arvest Bank Mortgage Division
  • Rodrigo Rojas (American)
    Director of Community Relations at Gathering Place

  • Lehabim Escoto (Mexican)
    Community Involvement Director for the City of Tulsa 
  • Samira Izaguirre (Mexican)
    “La Qué Buena” Radio Personality
  • Felipe Oyarzo (Chilean)
    Founder of Levites Studios Production Company
  • José Socorro (Puerto Rican-Dominican)
    Hispanic Leader
  • Moises Echeverria (Mexican)
    CEO of Oklahoma Center for Community Justice
  • Lehabim Eliezer Escoto Flores (Mexican)
    Hispanic Leader
  • Alex Gomez (Venezuelan)
    Hispanic Leader
  • Juan Milet (Venezuelan)

  • Grettel Loney (Costa Rican)
    Hispanic Leader
  • Gitzel Puente (Mexican)
    News Personality
  • Dr. Rose Ramirez (Mexican)
    Physician Assistant
  • Dr. Sandra Rodriguez (Colombian)